Drink venture.
As of late, I’ve been really feeling European beers, especially German and Belgium ales. Today, I was at New Seasons Market and came across a interesting bottle of beer, now what made it interesting was that this is the first time I’ve seen this brewery in stores. In the past, I’ve been to their “beer wagon” (yes, there is even beer carts in pdx) for a few pints (never had the hef before).
So as I was browsing through the beers, I came across their hefeweizen and immediately I had to try. It turned out to be one of the best hefeweizens I have ever had and it’s not even imported! The beer itself was light and florally without being overly dry.
@ $6 including deposit for like a 25oz bottle is not too bad (I love the bottle).

image

Leave a Reply

