Apparently, fermented tofu or stinky tofu is an asian delicacy but after trying it in Seattle I have no idea why! The place that we went to was in Bellevue and as  soon as you go in you can smell the odor from the tofu. Perhaps I’m not asian enough to enjoy such a delicacy but it tasted like rotten flesh and the only thing that made it better was dousing it with hot sauce and bean paste. Although now I can say I have tried it, I would not recommend it  to anyone. RUN!
Ps: the place only does hotpot and it’s a rip off!

image

image

Leave a Reply

