Sea(Food) venture

I’m just going to start out by saying that I hate it whenever people mention seafood, everyone is so ohh and aww about it because it  is generally more expensive.  I see seafood as just another protein, the only difference is that you generally get less and have to pay more!

Since it is more expensive, my brother and I tried the Portland Seafood Company for happy hour. As you can see or maybe not from the picture, we ordered jumbo clam strips, clam chowder, fish and chips and fries with cheese sauce. Overall the only things that I enjoyed were the fries and the the fish. the fries just cause they’re fired and the fish because it was a fair portion size. As for the negatives, the clam strips were underdone and I found a piece with sand in it. The chowder was missing something, not quite sure what but it was only average, I think I could have gotten better out of a Progressive can! And you know what they say about a seafood restaurant and the clam chowder…

  • Food/drinks:***
  • Service: ****
  • Ambiance:****
  • Price:***(Average)

image

Leave a Reply

