image

So I feel like I’m getting a cold which is strange considering is almost summer time but that’s life. As I was looking for something healthy with lots of vitamins , I remembered I had pounds of baby kale that needed to be used. The dish I made turned out to be baby kale pesto with walnuts and pine nuts. I blended the baby kale, toasted walnuts and pine nuts together and mixed it with some pre existent bottle of pesto sauce I had. I can’t say it’s wonderfully delicious but it tastes really really healthy which I guess what I was looking for! Although it wasn’t fantastic, it wasn’t half bad to eat! I’m off to sleep now, and hopefully I will feel like myself again tomorrow! All thanks to kale. Who knew kale could be so versatile.

Leave a Reply

